Perfumed Festival 2022

Festival Parfum

 

Adjacent to the Perfume House, the Jardin de Senteurs, inaugurated in 2020, is an inspirational garden created entirely by perfumer-creator Alexandra Bachand. An immersive and fragrant plant space, it highlights more than 25 fragrant botanical species identified on olfactory labels. Le Jardin de Senteurs hosts a summer Perfume Festival.

During the Perfumed Festival, the perfumer artist and her husband, welcome you in an intimate way - on reservation - in this natural scented environment, where each perfume is presented in three dimensions in the garden, like a fragrant living art museum in the open. The multi-sensory event is an invitation to connect with your five senses and to live a unique and authentic olfactory experience, through the art of perfume.

FROM JULY 6 TO AUGUST 20, 2022
Thank you to all the epicureans of the senses for coming to feel the beauty presented in the heart of this fragrant oasis. See you next year!

The Perfumed Festival, officially launched in the summer of 2022, combined for a first edition the perfumed experience at the Jardin de Senteurs with that of discovering the profession inside La Grange in the presence of the perfumer artist. The proposed event lasts approximately an hour, the time allotted to escape through the different perfumes sprayed on smelling strips, like a fine tasting . You will be seated at a bistro table in the heart of the fragrant garden, in order to immerse yourself in the art of perfume conducive to the emergence of emotions and memories linked to your olfactory memory. You are invited to live a great discovery experience to find your favorite perfumes by smelling and exploring the unisex collection composed and developed at La Grange du Parfumeur by Alexandra.

In the guestbook...

“Great visit this afternoon during the Perfumed Festival at La Grange Du Parfumeur. A beautiful and unexpected discovery to enhance my last days of travel in Quebec. Discovering their fragrances in their unique "Jardin De Senteurs" is one of the most creative ideas. Everyone was super welcoming and I really enjoyed meeting and being able to chat with Alexandra herself and learn more about this world of fragrances.” - Yanik Giroux


In the event of rain

In the event of light rain, the experiment in the garden can continue. Each table has an umbrella and we lend umbrellas if needed. In the event of thunderstorms, we close the access as a security measure and your reservation is automatically cancelled. Do not hesitate to contact us. Such. 819-847-2514

Your reservation

We recommend a maximum of 6 people per table when booking to allow you to enjoy an intimate and personalized experience. If there are more of you, we recommend that you form a second table.

Additional information

  • Ideally, do not wear perfume on the day of your visit, in order to take full advantage of the scented experience offered.
  • Your experience will take place outside, take the time to validate the temperature of the day, in order to feel comfortable on site.
  • If you have a particular condition that you wish to notify us of to make your experience more pleasant, please write to us at  info@lagrangeduparfumeur.com or contact us by phone or leave us a note when making your reservation.
  • The parking area is limited, it does not accommodate large RV or large truck type vehicles. We value carpooling by reservation. Parking at the  Tourist Information Office  may be convenient in this case.
  • This experience is offered, we hope it will be conducive to the escape of your senses. 

 


The little story of the Jardin de Senteurs

In tribute to Fernand, grandfather of Alexandra, a former landscape gardener and tinsmith from North Hatley, the Jardin de Senteurs (Garden of scents), imagined and laid out by the creator, was inaugurated in the summer of 2020. This space is not generally open to the public. Apart from the Scented Festival in summer, it is a private place for the perfumer artist who cultivates many perfume plants there which inspire the flight of her creations. The garden area required three years of transformations, including major work to restore plants and manage invasive species (including Japanese knotweed) and a dose of innovation to be done in an eco-responsible and natural way. The garden proudly received 4 certifications at its inauguration:

- Oasis for butterflies and monarchs
- Oasis for birds & hummingbirds
- Biodiversity and pollinating insects
- Food garden

Live a unique experience !

♥ Here, the perfume sows escape and happiness!

Festival parfumé 2022

Festival Parfum

 

Adjacent à la Maison de parfum, le Jardin de Senteurs inauguré en 2020, est un jardin d'inspiration créé entièrement par la parfumeur-créateur Alexandra Bachand. Espace végétal immersif et odorant, il met en valeur plus de 25 espèces botaniques parfumées identifiées sur des cartels olfactifs. Le Jardin de senteurs est l'hôte d'un Festival Parfumé estival.

Durant le Festival Parfumé, l'artiste parfumeur et son mari, vous accueillent de façon intimiste - sur réservation - dans cet environnement olfactif naturel, où chaque parfum est présenté en trois dimensions au jardin, à l'image d'un musée d’art végétal parfumé à ciel ouvert. L'évènement multi-sensoriel est une invitation à se connecter avec ses cinq sens et à vivre une expérience odorante unique et à la fois authentique, à travers l'art du parfum.

 

Du 6 juillet au 20 août 2022.
Merci à tous les épicuriens des sens d'être venus ressentir la beauté présentée au coeur de cet oasis parfumé. À l'an prochain!

Le Festival Parfumé lancé officiellement à l’été 2022, combinait pour une première édition l’expérience parfumée au Jardin de senteurs à celle de la découverte du métier à l’intérieur de La Grange en présence de l’artiste parfumeur. L'évènement proposé est d'une durée d'environ une heure, le temps alloué pour s'évader à travers les différentes parfums vaporisés sur des touches à sentir, à l'image d'une fine dégustation. Vous serez assis à une table bistro au coeur du jardin odorant, afin de vous immerger dans l’art du parfum propice à l'émergence d'émotions et de souvenirs liés à votre mémoire olfactive. Vous êtes conviés à vivre une belle expérience découverte pour trouver vos parfums coups de cœur en sentant et en explorant la collection unisexe composée et élaborée à La Grange du Parfumeur par Alexandra. 

Dans le Livre d'or...

«
Superbe visite cet après-midi durant le Festival Parfumé de La Grange Du Parfumeur. Une belle et inattendue découverte pour agrémenter mes derniers jours de voyage au Québec. Découvrir leurs fragrances dans leur unique "Jardin De Senteurs" est une idée des plus créatives. Tout le monde était super accueillant et j'ai vraiment apprécié rencontrer et pouvoir discuter avec Alexandra elle-même et en apprendre plus sur ce monde des fragrances.» - Yanik Giroux

 

En cas de pluie

En cas d'une faible pluie, l'expérience au jardin peut se poursuivre. Chaque table est munie d'un parasol et nous prêtons des parapluies au besoin. En cas d'orages, nous fermons l'accès par mesure de sécurité et votre réservation s'annule automatiquement. N'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous. Tél. 819-847-2514

Votre réservation

Nous préconisons un maximum de 6 personnes par table lors de votre réservation pour vous permettre de vivre une expérience intimiste et personnalisée. Si vous êtes plus nombreux, nous vous recommandons de former une deuxième tablée.

Informations additionnelles

  • Idéalement ne pas porter de parfum le jour de votre visite, afin de profiter pleinement de l'expérience parfumée proposée.
  • Votre expérience aura lieu en extérieur, prenez le temps de valider la température de la journée, afin de vous sentir confortable sur place.
  • Si vous avez une condition particulière dont vous souhaitez nous aviser pour rendre plus agréable votre expérience, SVP nous écrire à info@lagrangeduparfumeur.com ou nous contacter par téléphone ou nous laissez une note lors de votre réservation.
  • L'aire de stationnement est restreint, il ne permet pas d'accueillir de gros véhicules de type VR ou gros camion. Nous valorisons le covoiturage par réservation. Le stationnement du Bureau d'Information touristique peut être pratique dans ce cas-ci.
  • Cette expérience est offerte, nous espérons qu'elle sera propice à l'évasion de vos sens. 

 


La petite histoire du Jardin de Senteurs

En hommage à Fernand, grand-père d'Alexandra, ancien jardinier paysagiste et artisan ferblantier originaire de North Hatley, le Jardin de Senteurs, imaginé et aménagé par la créatrice, a été inauguré à l'été 2020. Cet espace n'est pas ouvert en tout temps au public. En dehors du Festival Parfumé l'été, il est un lieu privé pour l'artiste parfumeur qui y cultive de nombreuses plantes à parfum qui inspirent l'envol de ses créations. L’espace jardin a nécessité trois ans de transformations dont d'importants travaux de restauration de végétaux et de gestion des espèces envahissantes (notamment la renouée du Japon) et une dose d’innovation pour se faire de façon éco-responsable et naturelle. Le jardin a fièrement reçu 4 certifications à son inauguration :

- Oasis pour papillons et monarques
- Oasis pour oiseaux & colibris
- Biodiversité et insectes pollinisateurs
- Jardin nourricier 

Vivez une expérience unique !

♥ Ici, le parfum sème évasion et bonheur !
La Grange du Parfumeur . Maison de Parfum
2022 I Finaliste Prix Excellence du Québec - Innovation et développement touristique